Start Dates

Important Winter 2019-20 Dates 

Winter  Sport Start Dates:

Varsity and junior varsity start on November 12.

Modified winter sports start on December 2. 

Sport Physical Dates:
Sports Physicals will occur on Friday, Nov. 1.
PMS will be at 7:15am
PHS will be at 7:45am

(**Check the Athletic Calendar for sport specific “Open Skill” sessions held throughout the year by PHS coaches as well as specific practices and start times for the official practices at PHS beginning in August.  You are encouraged to sign up on the athletic calendar homepage to get instant notification and schedule changes for PCSD sports teams.)

Registration-

Registration for all Pawling CSD Interscholastic sports will be done online (paper copies will no longer be used):

Go to: FamilyID.com to register after the open date. (Search Pawling) or use the link below:

(Registrations will be open for 2 weeks and then close to allow for physical clearances to be completed by the school nurses and athletic trainer.) 

 

Winter Coaches

Adam Muroski B/G Indoor Track Varsity gowava@gmail.com
Stephanie Giordano Indoor Track Mod stephgior3@aim.com
Deb Patchy  Girls Basketball Mod Ast dpatchey@pcsdny.org
James Kelly B/G Indoor Track Varsity Ast jkelly1229@aol.com
Lena Hickey B/G Indoor Track Varsity lenahickey777@gmail.com
Jason Kuhlmann Boys Basketball Varsity jrwoodworking@me.com
John Martino Boys Basketball Varsity Ast norbo1949@gmail.com
Robert Rodiquez Boys Basketball JV bobbyr09@aol.com
Tim King  Boys Basketball Mod tkingpyh16@gmail.com
Mike Cunningham Boys Basketball Mod Ast 5504mike@gmail.com
Charles Ackerman Boys Hockey ackermanc@pcsdny.org
George DeLaVergne Boys Hockey Assist gdelavergne@greenchimneys.org
Vincent Merendino Boys Hockey Assist vincent.merendino@webutuck.org
Gillian Rinaldo Dance V rinaldog@pcsdny.org
Melissa Pugliese Dance JV PUGLIESEM@pcsdny.org
AnnMarie Credendino  Girls Basketball Mod credendinoa@pcsdny.org
Travis Light Wrestling Mod Assist lightt@pcsdny.org
Rich Tompkins Girls Basketball JV Assist rtompkins@carmelschools.org
Greg Blake Girls Basketball JV  coachgregblake@gmail.com
Brian Ostyn  Wrestling Mod ostynb@pcsdny.org
Joe Amuso Wrestling Varsity jamuso@brewsterschools.org
Stephen Malone Wrestling JV malones@pcsdny.org
Kevin Geidel  Wrestling Mod geidelk@pcsdny.org
   

ANNUAL REQUIRED SPORTS PHYSICALS

 
Sports Physicals for Winter will occur on Friday 11/1.
PMS will be at 7:15am
PHS will be at 7:45am
 
Students must sign up with the nurse for an appointment
Email:
mary beth ellman at  ELLMANM@pcsdny.org
Beth Koerner at  koernerb@pcsdny.org

Students may also have a physical administered by their family doctor, and a copy of these physicals must be sent in to the school nurse for final clearance each year.

Call the PHS athletic department if you have any questions. 845-855-4670.

NCAA Eligibility

NCAA Eligibility Center:

 
NCAA Eligibility Webinar (FREE) at the NYSPHSAA website:
 
 
NCAA PDF Eligibility guidelines:

Homecoming 2019